Friendship Bloomin’ Merci

merci-for-you-_blog.jpg

Well here is another stamp club project. I gave away my origonal so I whipped this one out for this picture. Don’t look too close, you’ll see that it is crooked! 😦    Anywho…….

I Love these Sale a bration sets. I love the butterfly, and the whimsical stamp from friendship blooms! I use the one from priceless all the time, now I have another one!! 🙂 ! I saw these little slider cards on Wendy’s Blog and I thought that my stamp club would love them too. You can also get the tutorial for this on Stampin’ Up!’s web site here. I love that they have these available for everyone each month! Some of us need some help! (me!) These are so easy to make. I also really like the pastel colors of this paper pack. To go with the pastel colors I sponged the color onto the butterfly wings instead of just coloring them with markers. I like the airbrushed look that you get with the sponges.

Well Enjoy. I have lots more coming!

Recipe: Stamps: Merci, Three For You Punch Box (sentement) Friendship Blooms, Paper: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Spring Fling DS Paper, Ink: Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Basic Black, Accessories: Deminsionals, Pretty in Pink RibbonTools: Sponges, word window punch, circle punch, Blender Pens for body of the butterfly.

2 Responses to “Friendship Bloomin’ Merci”


  1. 1 Nancy Riley March 26, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    Another awesome card! I love the petite size of these slider cards! Fantastic design, Pam!

  2. 2 Wendy Janson March 27, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Pam, I ‘m so happy to see some new “stuff” on your site. I’ve been watching! These are really great! Love the little pocket card and the other for your club–fresh colors! I love Kristy’s card too. That is great for a 50th birthday!


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 33,033 hits

Pages


