Missin’ Mississippi Family

Tonight we had dinner at my mother in laws house with my husbands brother and sister. It was kind of sad  because we had to say “Good Bye” to his sister and her family. They are moving to Mississippi. We are really sad to see them go. I know that we will be seeing them in a couple of months, but it is still a sad thing. I have really enjoyed having them around for all the family stuff. My kids just love them. My 17 year old niece Chelsey and I  have gotten really close over the past couple of years. I love it when she comes to stay with me. She is such a great girl. I look foreword to her coming to visit again. Here is a picture of the two of us that my husband took tonight. Not very  flattering of me, but she is just too cute not to post it!

chelsey-and-i.jpg

My Daughter Lily thinks she is as old as these girls are. This is Chelsey again and my other Niece Natalie. Natalie is 17 also. Natalie is also a great girl, so quiet yet funny!! Lily always wants to hang out with these two. She has cried many tears over their move.

lily-and-girls.jpg

I sat down to make them a card today and really felt like red was the way to go. I copied an idea I had used before, just changed it around a bit. I stamped the butterflies and lady bugs in black and then stamped them again in real red on another piece of paper, then cut out just the red wings curled them up a little, and then glued them on. I would have added a little glitter to the wings if I would have had time to let it dry, so for time sake I think this one was pretty good. Hope you like it!

red-whimsy-priceless.jpg

Recipe: Stamps:Garden Whimsy, Priceless, Paper:Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Cerise DP Paper, Ink:Basic Black, Real Red

3 Responses to “Missin’ Mississippi Family”


  1. 1 kristy March 31, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Love the red and black and as you know the DS polka dot paper is one of my favorite.

  2. 2 Jennifer March 31, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Awwww, what great pictures of such pretty girls! Sorry you’re sad, but think about how precious those visits with them will be after they’ve been gone for a while. (Not that they aren’t precious now, but you know what I mean….abscence makes the heart grow fonder.) And Mississippi isn’t so bad….that’s where I live! 🙂

  3. 3 Beth April 2, 2008 at 7:48 am

    You’re back! Cute cards.. ALL 500 of them… 😉 You’re so talented. I wish I could just borrow some of that occassionally. And the pictures of your nieces are so cute – Lily is a very photogenic little thing. LOVE the picture of her with her two “best friends”. hee hee 🙂


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 33,093 hits

Pages


