CC160 Yep! 2 challenges in one week!!

I have wanted to do more of the challenges that they have on splitcoast, but for some reason or another, I never get the chance to. Well this week I have been working harder at it. I am also looking for some ideas for my upcoming club…

I chose this stamp because I have NEVER used it! I also challenged myself a little more by NOT looking in the gallery for ideas. There are so many and I wanted to make myself come up with my own idea. (supposed to be good for ones brain…to think for one’s self…) I made this card 51/2×51/2 to fit the whole flower. I don’t know where to find an envelope, but oh well, I’ll figure that out when I need to use it! I did the dry embossing with my crop a dile and the mat pack. I colored the flower itself with watercolor crayons, and then I went back with my aqua painter and the ink pad to add the outlining. I think these two colors look pretty together. I wasn’t as happy with them when I was adding the CS. The cameo coral is just so bright. Not my favorite. Overall, I would like to change the layout just a bit, but I am not sure how. I also would have liked to have added a sentiment, but there just wasn’t room. That flower is just so BLOOMIN’ large!

This was fun, I look forward to next weeks!! I need a challenge to get me away from doing the same thing all the time!

Recipe:Stamps:From the Garden Hostess set,Ink:Apricot Appeal, Creamy Caramel, Mellow Moss, Cameo Coral, Jet Black Stazon,Paper:Apricot Appeal, Creamy Caramel, Mellow Moss, Cameo Coral, Embellishments:Stickles

1 Response to “CC160 Yep! 2 challenges in one week!!”


  1. 1 Wendy Janson April 7, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Way to go for it! It’s wonderful! (Paper Plus sells them individually 5 x 5, 6 x 6, etc.) Looks like you might be able to move the stem end a bit more to the right and put a greeting near the flower to the top right. ?? Good job!


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 33,093 hits

Pages


