Happy Birthday Mom!

April wass a BIG month for birthdays in my family. My Mom had a milestone birthday this week too! I can’t say which one, because that makes me seem old too! She isn’t old, she has more energy than I do most days! She is so amazing I don’t know what I would ever do without her. She has taught me so much. She is the most practical woman I know! I also don’t know how she raised 6 kids…I am having trouble with 3!

We had a little party for her to celebrate. It was the first time that we were able to all go out to dinner without children…in 11 years! It was really nice to have adult conversation and not be distracted. We also had GREAT dessert…fried ice cream. I got a wonderful picture of my mom licking the fudge off the plate…but I can’t post it. She would KILL me. Here is the card that I made for her. I used my new stamp set Summer by the Sea. LOVE THIS ONE! I like to water color. I love the softness of it.

Recipe: Stamps: Summer by the Sea,Sincere Salutations, Ink: Jet Black Stazon, Rose Red, Yo Yo Yelloe, Close to Cocoa, Blush Blossoms, Bordering Blue, Creamy Caramel, Lovly Lilac, Garden Green Markers Paper: Rose Red, Bordering Blue, Yo Yo Yellow, Whisper White CS Tools:Ticket Punch, Aqua Painters

We also Celebrated my oldest brothers birthday too.  I gave him this card that Kristy made…it was perfect for a 40th! His birthday is today May 5th! He always says he isn’t celebrating his birthday…he is celebrating Cinco De Mayo. Happy Birthday Scott!

 

1 Response to “Happy Birthday Mom!”


  1. 1 stampinat6213 May 6, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Pam, the watercoloring on this card is amazing! I bet your mom LOVED it! It is great to hear how much you love your mom and sister!


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 33,093 hits

Pages


