Pick a Petal

     Well, it is Friday and life is REALLY busy at my house this summer! We have had my niece here off and on since the beginning of June, and all three of my children have birthdays in the summer. So the summer time gets crazy. Just when I finish with one, there is another one.  On the first of July my youngest turned 3. He was so CUTE on his birthday! I love it when they are finally big enough to know what it is all about. He was so excited and singing so loud! Everything was Sesame Street because he is totally obsessed with it! My brother gave him some Elmo dominoes, and he couldn’t wait to kick everyone out so he could play with them. He carries them everywhere! He goes to bed at night still thanking us for his party and decorations! We have our second one here tomorrow. My oldest turns 10! I don’t really believe I am old enough to have a ten year old! In my head, I am still 25…(wish)! I will let you know how that one goes.

I haven’t had a chance to really sit down and stamp in a while, so last night I finally did it! I like this set. It was fun and simple! The ladybug card I saw on Nancy Riley’s Blog. It was super easy and really cute, so I had to do it. The other card I really struggled with. I was wanting something really involved, and it just wasn’t working, so I took out all the fluff and extras and found that less is more! It is simple.  I find that that happens a lot! Hope you like them!

Recipe:

STAMPS:Pick a Petal, Much Appriciated, PAPER: Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip CS, CM Printed paper, INK:Chocolate Chip, Versa Mark, EMBELLISHMENTS: Brown Button, Very Vanilla Taffeta Ribbon

Recipe:

STAMPS: Pick a Petal, All Holidays PAPER:Whisper White, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Basic Black, INK: Real Red, Basic Black, EMBELLISHMENTS: Black Brads, Circle Punch, Slot Punch, Mat Pack, Whole Punch, Black and White gingham ribbon

4 Responses to “Pick a Petal”


  1. 1 Wendy July 12, 2008 at 8:38 am

    OMGosh Pam, this is adorable! Love the colors too!

  2. 2 kristy July 14, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    This card is so cute. Love all the details like the brads on the antennae

  3. 3 deborahphipps July 17, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Hi Pam, thanks for your note! I can’t help but look at what everyone is doing and want to jump right in. I am hoping to be putting some cards/pages together soon. I’m toying with the idea of becoming a SU demonstrator right now, but I live in a pretty small town. I heard from someone else that they didn’t have enough people to start a club, so I don’t know if it would be successful…we’ll see. Thank you for reading and I’ll be watching your site!
    Happy Stamping.
    P.S. I have to get that scallop edge punch. It’s too useful!

  4. 4 Leslie Miller July 20, 2008 at 2:24 am

    These cards are darling, Pam! I do love the simplicity of the flower card. Sometime less really IS more!


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 33,033 hits

Pages


