October Stamp Club

 I LOVE fall. It is my FAVORITE time of year. Living in Arizona you really get excited when the weather is in the high 80’s and not the 100’s!! We break out our pants! I have NO tan at all all summer long,  I really hate to be hot, so now that the weather is nice I can go out and plant flowers, play in the park with the kids and even walk them to school. That said, I am totally in the mood to make fall cards. That is just what we did this month.

Here are the cards

The first card is inspired by this card here. I loved that she made it so simple! It really is just paper and ink. No embellishments or added layers!

Stamps: Inspired By Nature, All Holidays, Paper: Very Vanilla CS, Vanilla Envelope, INK: Old Olive, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, Tools: Sponge Daubers, Stampin’ Write Markers

The next card is one that I made in a stamp club with Wendy Janson a couple of years ago. It is a favorite of mine!

STAMPS: Bitty Basics ( Hostess set), PAPER: Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Orange dots from Ghostly Greeting DS Paper, INK: Basic Black, Creamy Caramel TOOLS: Sponge Dauber, Mat Pack, Paper Piercing tool, Small Oval Punch, EMBELLISHMENTS: Vintage Brads, Green wire

The last card is one that I made to show the girls how to use a sketch to make a card. I don’t know what I would do without those sketches. They really help you pump the ideas out. I have used sketch 194 several times over the last couple of weeks. It is one of my favorites!

STAMPS: Season Of Friendship, PAPER:  Natural White Whisper White CS, Chocolate Chip, Green Stripe and Orange dots from Ghostly Greeting DS Paper, Ruby red, Brown Print from Windsor Knot DS Paper, INK: Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, TOOLS: Paper Piercing Tool, Mat Pack, Scallop Edge Punch, EMBELLISHMENTS: 3/8 Grosgrain ribbon in Chocolate Chip

1 Response to “October Stamp Club”


  1. 1 Wendy October 31, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    These are great cards, Pam! I love the Inspired By Nature stamp set and this is a great card!


Leave a Reply

Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 33,077 hits

Pages


