Archive for July 27th, 2008

Blog Award

I have been awarded a Brilliante Weblog Award from two WONDERFUL stamping friends Lorri Heiling at Confessions of a Stamping Addict, and Nancy Riley at iSTAMP!  THANK YOU SO MUCH!

The rules for this award are:
1. The winner can put the logo on her blog.
2. Link to the person who awarded you.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links to those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of those you’ve nominated.
Here are seven of my favorite blogs!

Chat: Me, My Stamps, and I

Wendy: It’s All About Stamping

Michelle: The Stamp Link

Diana: DiKnight’s Stampin’ Stuff

Dawn: Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts

Dannie: Dannie’s Designs

Deena: A Creative Need

July Workshop Projects

Stamp Club has been over since may, so I decided that I had better do something! I had a workshop last Wednesday, and these are the projects that we made.

The first one is a card that I saw on Chat’s blog here. I changed the background color, and that is about it. I loved her card.

Recipe: STAMPS: Be Happy, PAPER, Wild Wasabi, Read Red, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, INK:Real Red, Bashful Blue, EMBELLISHMENTS:Real Red striped Ribbon, Dimensionals, Real Red eyelets TOOLS:Circle Punch, Scallop Punch

For the next card, I was again inspired by Chat! I just love her work! A while ago when I was visiting Nancy Riley, I was looking through her box of cards that other people have made (swaps and RAKS), and  I kept pulling out cards that I just loved, and they were either Lorri’s or Chat’s!… Anyway, I needed a cute birthday card and I thought this was perfect. you can see her original one here.

When I made this card for my workshop I didn’t pop up the hippo, and my balloon was just red. But My friend Kristy thought that it needed a  little more character, she did it this way and I think it is much cuter! Love the balloon!

Recipe: STAMPS: All Holidays, Pun Fun, Pick a Petal, PAPER: Only Orange, Bashful Blue, Real Red, Whisper White, INK:Jet Black Stazon, Only Orange, Real Red and Only Orange Markers, EMBELLISHMENTS: Red Mini Buttons (found at walmart) Christmas Red Stickles, Dimensionals, Wild Wasabi Striped Ribbon.

Next is a post it note holder. I think these are so cute and fun to make. Pretty simple! Here is the Dawn’s tutorial.

Recipe:STAMPS: Garden Whimsy, PAPER: Rose Red, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Cutie Pie DS Paper, INK: Jet Black Stazon, Rose Red, EMBELLISHMENTS: Stickles, Bashful Blue 1/4″Grosgrain Ribbon, Dimensionals

The next card I found on Nancy Riley’s Blog, and it seems that it has been CASED before. You can see Nancy’s card  here.

My original card had the wording placed a little better, but for this card the flower is popped up on dimensionals and I like the look of that better.

Recipe: STAMPS: Absolutely Fabulous, Pick a Petal, Priceless INK: Close to Cocoa, Apricot Appeal, PAPER: Close to Cocoa, Whisper White, Apricot Appeal, Embellishments: Self Stick Rhinestone, White Button, White Taffeta Ribbon, dimensionals

The last thing that we made was one of these cute Box in a Bag. You can find the tutorial for them here. They are super simple and really cute!

Recipe: PAPER: Spring Break DS Paper, Blue Bayou CS, Whisper White CS, EMBELLISHMENTS AND TOOLS: Round Tab Punch, Three for you Flower Punch, White Taffeta Ribbon, Rhinestones, Slit Punch

Thanks for stopping by!

~Pam


Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 33,301 hits

Pages