Happy Father’s Day

Today is Father’s Day, and my poor husband hasn’t had a break! I have been sick all day and in bed. He at least gets to watch the NBA Play-Offs! Sorry Honey! Not really the day that I had planned for the guy, but what do you do right??  I made this little brag book for him with some cute family pictures. The kids wrote the captions for him. It is filled with all the reasons that we love him. He really is such a Fantastic Dad!! We are so LUCKY to have him!!

Sorry my picture came out a little dark. Here is the recipe:

Stamps: Men’s Wear (flourishes), Best friends Alphabet, INK: Not Quite Navy, basic Black, PAPER: Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Always Artichoke, Embellishments: 3/8 grosgrain ribbon,

Here is another Father’s Day card that I made for my Father in Law.He is quite the fisherman!  I made this card for the weSTAMP meeting in April, and I never posted it.  I really enjoyed making it though. I love to watercolor. 

Recipe:

STAMPS: On The Fly, PAPER: Basic Black, Blue Bayou, Close to Cocoa, Bordering Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Water Color Paper, INK:Creamy Caramel, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Blue Bayou, Bordering Blue, Mellow Moss, Always Artichoke, EMBELLISHMENTS: Silver Brads, Blue Bayou Double Stitched Ribbon

Enjoy!! I hope all the men in your lives had a GREAT Father’s Day!!

 

1 Response to “Happy Father’s Day”


  1. 1 Wendy Janson June 24, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Pam this is a wonderful card.! I love the colors and it has so much interest and depth.


Leave a comment




Pam Wood ~ Glendale, AZ

I am a stay at home mom to 3 wonderful children and Wife to one AMAZING husband! I am also a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Subscribe to Creative Inking!

June 2008
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 33,301 hits

Pages